it is neither posible nor useful to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's society, the youth feel a lot of pressure on their shoulders commanding them to go to the university and get a degree. Some people argue that it is not practical nor beneficial for all young people to get higher education in university. I totally agree with this opinion and believe universities are not meant for everybody. Moreover, forcing people to go to the university affects both the person's life and the education system in a negative way. Firstly, one simply doesn't like to be forced to do anything and this includes going to university and spending hundreds of hours to study what they might not even like. Although getting higher education increases the chance of people finding a job, not everybody is a science person and therefore, spending time in a university instead of actually learning the job they want would be a waste of time. For example, my friend Mohamad always wanted to become a successful salesman. Even though he got accepted in one of the best universities of my country, he quit his studies to persue his dreams and remembres his time at the university as a waste of his time. So, people should not be forced by their parents or employers to reach higher degrees of education despite of their will and instead, they should spend their time pursuing what might actually be useful for their future. Secondly, due to the lack of enough empty seats in our universities, only people who really want to study should attend universities. There are a lot of under privileged people who's dream is to become a scientist or a professor but they are unable to do that because their seats are already occupied by those who don't even want to study. For instance, last semester I attended a class in my university where more than 70% of the people who were signed up were absent and it really hurt the environment as well as it was a waste of resources. Hence, I believe it is better to only accept those who are enthusiastic about learning in our universities instead of those who will only skip the classes and barely even pass the exams. To conclude, to answer the question of whether or not to provide a large proportion of people with a chance for higher education and examine the possibility of it, we have to consider the harm it does to both ends. On one side, forcing people to study against their desire will only waste their time and prevent them from becoming what they wish for. On the other hand, we have to optimize our use of educational resources and select only the people who's dream is to study more and meybe become a scientist one day because we don't have enough capacity for all the young people in our universities.