In many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks then before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, people all around the globe are consuming sugar-based drinks then ever before. There are numerous reasons for the same, which I will discuss in this essay along with a possible solution to reduce the consumption of the same. The main cause of excessive sugar intake is because of easy availability of such things in the market. Moreover, the companies who produce such kind of drinks plays a pivotal role in increased consumption because they advertise and lure people in such a manner that they are convinced to try it for once at least. For example, a famous cricketer doing publicity of such items will attract more customers than if it is done by a layman. Also,, individuals most of the time consume these drinks only to show off to others that they can also afford these drinks. The principle solution to the above-mentioned problem is the awareness of and harmful effects of these things on the human body. Moreover, governments should come up with campaigns to tell their citizens how excessive sugar levels can affect the human body in numerous ways. This can be done by creating an advertisement in the public interest where a comparison is shown between two persons where one is consuming minimum sugar and the other the opposite and their health analysis by a doctor. In conclusion, I would argue that not only the authorities but each and every adult must ensure that their younger generations do not fall into the traps of these big companies who make money out of these products. In my opinion, one must always follow a healthy lifestyle to live life without any unnecessary hurdles.