Some people think painting and drawings are as important as other subjects, and they should be compulsory in high school education. Do vou agree or disagree?

It is reported that some people reckon that art, especially painting and drawings is as important as other subjects, and they should have the same position as other compulsory classes in high school education. I agree with the opinion. Firstly, studying the classes of painting and drawings can increase the abilities of students to appreciate beauty, which can not exist in other compulsory classes. By learning about painting and drawings, students may know the creation time of the painting, the thinking the author wants to express and so on. During the class conversation, pupils could exchange their thoughts about drawings sufficiently. There may be some disagreements in some paintings, but it is normal because different people have different opinions. Thus students can improve their capacities to appreciate beauty and it is vitally important to them. Secondly, learning the lessons of painting and drawing is good for students ’ mental health. Studying painting lessons is a good way to adjust when a student has some difficulties with his homework because he might calm down and try to find a solution by appreciating famous paintings. An experiment in the West illustrates that the more time students study painting classes, the less possibility they will suicide in the future. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that painting and drawing are as important as other subjects and should be compulsory in high school education since they can increase the abilities of students to appreciate beauty and are good for students ’ mental health too.