Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to study for a qualification

Some students tend to allocate all of their attention to one specific task to obtain more and more knowledge about it while others hold this view that we should concentrate on several tasks at the same time, not just a certain subject. I personally take the second view but with some considerations. To begin with, it is crucial to provide a platform for students to identify their favorite subject and not restrict them in their decisions in order to choose one main major. This will not happen unless they have opportunities to explore different tasks and choose one of them. However, I believe this approach is suitable for bachelor's level, not for the entire education. In other words, all of the tasks that are relevant to science or related to each other and we cannot have a deep understanding of certain tasks without having a broad knowledge of tasks related to them. Taking mechanical engineering as an example, those who need to design equipment for a specific atmosphere, how can they design it without knowledge about its atmospheric conditions or some destructive tests like corrosion? Nevertheless, they should have insight into another major, not only focusing on mechanical courses, which could lead to some severe problems in their future careers. However, this view should be implemented just at the bachelor's degree level. Students can choose a field they are interested in during the three or four years of the time period, and in higher education, they can focus on a particular major with a broad knowledge of relevant subjects. To conclude, in my firm conviction, well-informed students should have an insight into several majors, not only focusing on a specific one, and this platform should be provided at the bachelor's degree level for them.