Industrial and technological developments have led to noticeable changes in all spheres of human lives and activities that resulted in numerous environmental problems with climate change to be one the most serious. What are the reasons of climate change and what should be done to solve this problem ?

There is no doubt that development in the industry has altered the qualities of humans’ lives and caused great changes in the world,especially impacted on climate change. This essay will state the causes and measures to this huge environmental catastrophe. First of all, lately the number of vehicles has increased dramatically, there is a tendency of buying more than one car per person. It is a general knowledge that most vehicles give off exhaust fumes,which has a detrimental effect on our surroundings. Not to mention the wearing off of tires, that creates microplastics.Another reason to consider is emission of greenhouse gases and burning of fossil fuels by factories. With recent problem of overconsumption businesses gravitate to producing more and letting all those bad chemicals into the atmosphere. It is essential to take measures in order to combat the problem.If cities were more walkable and accessible,people would not feel the need to use a car. By this people would prefer taking a stroll or biking to their destination. Secondly, governments should try to develop alternative sources of energy that will not harm the environment. Renewable energy is an amazing replacement that will do a great deal helping to improve the global situation. To conclude,the evolution of industrial and technological fields has significantly damaging consequences in terms of environment. Usage of vehicles that run on gasoline and emissions made by factories are some of the most dangerous causes. However,there are also powerful solutions, such as sustainable cities and creation of alternative sources of energy.