Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In recent years, video games have been well-known for their great entertainment, however, these games also witness some extremely harmful impacts on child development. While a number of notions believe that combining education with games might create a new way of teaching students, which will provide better results in the students’ grades, other views think that video games can affect badly to people ’s minds. In my point of view, I strongly agree with the latter rather than the former. Firstly, despite the fact that video games are the most common way of entertainment nowadays, it definitely makes people become addicted seriously. Since video games came out, residents have lost their interest in sports and outdoor activities, which might lead to health problems. According to the survey, an insane increase in the number of people who are obese in later years due to addiction to video games. Individuals who spend most of their leisure time on screen for games will have to face a higher chance they get in trouble with health problems. Take viral gamers as an example, these people are likely to spend most of their time in a day playing games, locking themselves in the room for hours, Moreover, it is rare to see them go out for a walk. This is an extremely unhealthy lifestyle, unfortunately, more and more people tend to be keen on this kind of lifestyle. Viewed from different sides, some countries have tried to use video games as a tool to help kids learn faster. Surprisingly, by using the new way of teaching, students seem to pay more attention and understand the lessons quicker, which helps them to get higher scores in their exams. On second thought, despite the benefits of gaming in education, these entertainment facilities still cause numerous harmful effects on children. Many teenagers lose their minds after spending too much time on video games, they cannot be able to recognize between reality and the 3D world in games. In conclusion, although games can act as useful material for teaching students, it has numerous drawbacks, which should be considered about their effect on people's mental and physical health.