Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effects on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a reality that violent movies and video games are becoming prevalent in modern society. While some contend that it has detrimental effects on people and society and ought to be outlawed, others think that these activities are simply good ways to unwind. I concur with these points of view and will talk about them in this post. On the one hand, youngsters often mimic violent behavior they see in movies or video games, which is one of the main reasons why they have a negative impact on society. For instance, children are drawn to the dramatic violence and interest in these violent video games, particularly Counterstrike, and desire to practice their actions in real life. The second explanation is that youngsters are more likely to develop a gaming addiction. Children are consequently too lethargic to engage in outside activities and would develop obesity. On the other hand, the benefits of movies and video games for society come from the fact that kids can refuel after watching or playing them. For instance, many individuals unwind by watching esport sports sport tournaments, which are developed annually with the aim of entertaining people and promoting video games worldwide. Additionally, these violent movies and activities, particularly the games, may aid in the development of new friendships for the children as well as enhance cognitive plasticity. In conclusion, even while violent movies and video games are bad for society, they can also be helpful for youngsters in terms of useful relaxation.