Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

It is hard to imagine modern life in big cities without the use of transport. Therefore, the number of transport users is higher than the number of traffic issues. Let us firstly consider problems that can be solved by spending public money. We can see the lack of roads, for example, in the centre of my home town, Saratov, where are always traffic jams in the morning. It happens because the number of car owners has increased in recent decades, while the number of roads has remained the same. If the government spends more money on building new roads, this kind of problem can be avoided. There is also a significant number of roads that are unusable, many roads are old and in poor condition. Also, this trouble can be solved by spending taxes. but there could be human error issues. Furthermore, drivers sometimes have a bad habits, such as traffic offence. For example, using the speed that is not allowed on some roads, this option can finally lead to rapid deterioration of roads. Sometimes, car owners or public transport drivers put away some dangerous rubbish in their windows, such as the cigarette butt, which is also can be a potential fire risk, several of these fire catastrophes have already occurred because of this breach. This issue can be solved by issuing heavy fines to offenders. In conclusion, traffic congestion is the real problem, which includes different factors and can be actually be avoided with new rules or spending public money