Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

With the ever-increasing demand for information technology, a minority of students choose to study science at school and university, while in contrast more students prefer computer-based subjects. Because of this development every year fewer doctors and engineers are launched in the market which creates negative development. The reason for this happening will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As more and more students are following the trend of studying computer technology, adolescents admitted to science subject are decreasing. Due to this change, our country might experience a shortage of nurses, doctors and engineers in the fields. This will have a direct impact on the nation's healthcare system and infrastructure. Additionally, Going through a lack of staff can often lead to expensive treatments and skyrocketing housing prices, leading to cause a burden on middle-class people who are not only able to build a dream house for themselves but also afford medical care for their loved ones. Some of the major reasons why many teenagers are opting for computer-based subject is the higher remuneration packages and the convenience it has to offer. Due to the advancement of technology, nowadays occupations relating to IT services provide an option to work from home to their employees. Considering the fact who do not like to get paid to work in our comfortable space than working in a venture such as physicians who have to work even night shifts in the hospital. Furthermore, enjoying the comforts of working virtually anywhere in the world, these workers often pay off a large sum of money, which other jobs such as architecture can not reap this benefits. In conclusion, having handsome amount of salaries and flexible working conditions attract students to get admission into tech fields instead of science, resulting shortage of staff in the country and increasing fees for utilization of those amenities. I believe the government should provide captivating incentives to employees who work on their feet 24/7