GENERAL IELTS WRITING Task2: in the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones

Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? While making payments in cash in stores has not been disappeared completely, card and mobile phone apps are considered to make this obsolete in the years to come. Even if some people feel this trend is not as safe as paying in cash is, I firmly believe that we are almost on the edge of the era which all kind of payments will be made by using plastic cards and mobile apps in shopping malls. In society, we have a kind of people who are too susceptible to accept news or a new form of some sorts of inventions and other stuff in our daily life. One of the common feeling is that making payments by cards or using mobile phones is not safe enough. They have a fear of being attacked by cybercriminals. This make them less sure to use cards and special payment apps. They carry therefore cash with them, when they need to go for shopping. Nevertheless, there are a couple of advantageous sides of paying by cars and payments apps, in general. The first obvious reason is that carrying card or phones is rather convenient than cash. This makes shopping much easier and less worrying in a way that enabling Change the form of the verb enables show examples clients to do large shoppings at once, especially for shopoholics, and not being afraid of pickpocketing as well. Another upside is to save time during making payments. It is commonly observed in large stores costumers need to be stand on quite long queues. Obviously, this leads to lose client’s precious time. Conversely, cards and payment apps make this process way faster and unmistakably. All in all, to take all those cases in account I would argue that we should have transformed our payment methods to new ones, even if some people will not be happy.