Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is important in our world, people have different views about whether student should expand their knowledge or pay more attention to studying for their major subject. While an expending of knowledge sometimes be useful in life, this essay will shed light on both views and I believe that it is more important to focus on the main subjects. On the one hand, when university students study one required subject they will get bored after a while. Furthermore, if people learn more about one course that they want to study in the time coming, it will give them more opportunities to show themselves on the good side. For example, nowadays society's pressure on undergraduates makes it difficult to find jobs. If you major study humanities, and you learn other subjects such as science, you can add more roads to choose your work when you finish your school work. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to students for the many aspects of adult life and your final examination that require qualifications. Firstly, while you learn about other subjects you can just forget about the things which you learned from the main subject. In particular, since they are not neglected by other subjects, they can have a more thorough comprehension of their field of study. Secondly, people learning more subjects are accompanied by more pressure, tiredness and mental disorders. In conclusion, students want to attend more subjects in order to get high-quality workplace opportunities, but it seems to pay attention to one thing you also will be more successful in your life.