some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree? agree: - raising price helps people reduce overuse - limiting depletion of natural fuels disagree: - There are better ways like using energy from the sun, water

It is widely believed that the best way to protect environment is to raise the cost of fuel. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that in order to solve issues relating to global environment a raise in the fuel fare is a must. One of the main reasons can be that many factories and corporations will no longer be able to afford it and reduce overuse. As a result, the tendency of using fuel has been reduced. Manufacturers or researchers will conduct research on other energy sources that do not cause polluted environment. Another reason can be limiting depletion of natural fuels. The governments have issued a policy to increase prices on import or production of direct fuel. This is to reduce excessive fuel consumption. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that increasing the prise of fuel is the best way to solve global environment problems. Using renewable sources of power. Nowadays, the level of science is increasingly advanced. Research into other energies to replace fuel such as solar and wind energy. For example, according to the 2020 government report, the replacement of solar energy in buildings or for electricity generation is helping decreasing of polluted environment. In conclusion, although some people believed that increasing the cost of fuel is the best way, I am convinced that there is other way also the best way to reduce global environmetal problems.