With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas

The question of whether researchers and companies should discover new sources of oil and gas in untouched lands has sparked heated debate. Some claim that progress seems necessary and inevitable, whereas others argue that developing new technologies and renewable power can significantly benefit society as a whole. In my opinion, I do not literally support the topic provided. In the essay, I will elucidate my reasons and offer my personal opinions. To begin with, it is evident that humanity is facing a pressing problem- lack of energy, and obviously finding more in distant areas become an option. For instance, the energy industry may start detecting resources around the North Pole and the South regions. Nevertheless, extremely detrimental to the environment, the particular conduct ultimately results in devastating impacts on animal habitats and global warming. As a result, other approaches should be seriously considered. On the other hand, another method that is usually emphasized is sustainable power supply, meaning that the government can construct more wind stations or solar panel arrays to secure electricity. For example, there are around 20% capacity supply utilizes wind and sun to generate electricity, making it the second largest sector of the overall yield. In such a way, citizens can not only have security but also enjoy more healthy lives, avoiding the harmful substances that burning fossil fuels could bring. In conclusion, due to the reasons listed above, I firmly believe that the statement causes more disadvantages than advantages. Furthermore, there are still other means to achieve the original purpose without any potential adverse effects.