Discipline is an ever- increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline is something which everyone must possess and children should be taught with utmost care and knowledge.Schools nowadays go through a constant problem and that is discipline. This must be the responsibility of both the teacher and the parent. Not all schools discipline their students,few people are also disciplined at home.From a parent's perspective, they want their children to be free and relaxed after a long day at school, so they don't pester them too much, that in turn makes them take an advantage by not doing any work,not following a schedule, which results in a undisciplined behaviour.Home is the first place where kids observe anything and everything,the way their parents behave is the way the child carry themselves. School is known to be the second home for all those going to school.In school they learn,observe,interact and explore so many different things, which will make them do what others are doing despite being it right or wrong.The teachers are also obliged to teach the children if their actions are justified or incorrect.An Educational institution is a place of learning,all the people there must be disciplined only then can they teach the people who are studying there. In conclusion, discipline is something that must be learned from parents and the teachers.They both have different perspectives of discipline to offer,which might come in handy in future to them.