Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the arts play a very important role in integration and entertainment. Nonetheless, there are some concerns that governments are wastefully investing money in the arts and money must be used for public services instead. To my perspective, I partly disagree with this statement due to the benefits which arts bring to humans are massive, even though I have to admit that investing in public services is also necessary. I will analyze this in more detail in this essay to prove my point of view. Firstly, in modern society, people often work long hours so they need to use some methods to balance their lives. For instance, Art such as music is always a good way to entertain their mind so that they can regain energy and integrate with others. Moreover, people immerse themselves in a music show that brings a sense of integration and enjoyment which blows all stress away after having a long working day. I believe that investing in the arts is still beneficial for humans, otherwise, life would be so stressful. On the other hand, It is also argued that public services are typically crucial. If most money is spent on public infrastructure such as building many hospitals and upgrading public transportation or parks, human lives definitely become better. For example in the COVID-19 pandemic, inadequate slots or lack of equipment in hospitals in many countries happened which caused many regretful deaths. Furthermore, It is much more convenient for people to travel when public vehicles are widely invested. These facilities supply the basic requirements of citizens so that anyone can have a chance to live a desirable life. To conclude, investing money in public services is very necessary to evaluate human life situations, however, it is very important to have a balanced life by having a chance to enjoy arts such as music and theatre. Governments should have priority that is based on the real circumstances and shouldn’t completely ignore any of those.