Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that History is among the most crucial subjects in school however there is a more persuasive argument that science and technology are considered to be more necessary than History at present time. From my point of view, I find all these subjects indispensable as History helps people to understand how the world became what it is today, whereas Science and Technology bring everyone closer to innovation and development. On the one hand, history has always been a huge part of a country. It tells people what had happened in the past, what their ancestors had gone through, and what the soldiers had fought for. Every person should know about these historical events so as to appreciate what they have today and pay homage to people who kept their country safe since wars for liberty played an inevitable role in the past. But history is not just about guns and fire, it also informs us about our ancestors' achievements. Hundreds of scientific discoveries made long ago still play a major factor in today's world as they are the antecedents of the present development. Hence, learning History is of the utmost importance for every single individual,especially for students. On the other hand, science and technology seem to be integral parts of human development during this age, therefore, they hold a vital position just like history. In fact, throughout the process of development in every part of history, science and technology have always been essential parts as whether a country can surpass the others in various aspects depends on what technology it holds or what science level it has. For example, the invention of steam engines not only created thousands of jobs for people in the United Kingdom, but what it offered the most was actually a revolution as it enhanced the productivity of transportation, and led to other developments as well. As a result, during the 18th century, the economy of the United Kingdom swiftly transformed and started to follow an upward trend. This translates to the importance of learning science and technology as it would directly contribute to the growth of many fields. To sum up, while history lets people understand, appreciate and pay tribute to things in the past, science and technology bring people closer to future development. In the end, my opinion remains neutral as I find these subjects hardly be compared to each other because of their importance.