Machine- made products have now replaced many hand- made products. Do you think the merits of this development outweigh its demerits? Why?

Answer text Technology nowadays has a great impact on our lives and the products we have been using in daily basis. It has been argued if the advantages of technology surpasses it's disadvantages to human kind. I believe that with the new generation we have now, technology shall have more benefits than it's downside especially applied to every products used. To begin with, when buying products, people preferences for quality matters the most. As with the new technology is in the market, many machine-made products were introduced and was greatly utilized mostly since it is more convenient and efficient. For example, most fast foods are machine-made. They are easy to cook and affordable too. Most people choose these kind of foods to save time and energy instead of cooking home made foods after work. On,the other hand, hand-made products such as home cooked meals are still the healthiest way to eat. Nothing beats eating at home at your own comfort. Furthermore, this also offers a great bond and time for family to share meals together and maintaining harmony in the house. For example, instead of eating at expensive restaurant,family can have a simple dinner at home where everyone can participate in preparing the meal and enjoying at their own family table privately. To sum up, I believe that technology helps us a lot to make our life easier and everything is possible and feasible with technology. Moreover, the facts how technology is an ally to us,, it should be utilized properly. Technology is for the people and people should be the one controlling and handling it not the other way around. Technology offer a bunch of benefits as long as we humans know how to handle it appropriately