Some people think studenti should study the science of food and how to prepare it.Others thinks students should spend time on important subjects .Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent times,there has been growing interest in teaching students food science and its preparation. However, others think that students ’ time should be dedicated to important subjects.In an upcoming,essay  I will discuss both sides and give my opinion.      On the one hand,those who support teaching the science of food and how to cook it argue that if students know the composition of the food they eat,they will stay away from diseases and in turn,they can achieve mental heights too. In other words,they can make healthier food choices and save money. Moreover,by learning food science, students can develop creativity that can lead to good results in their studies. In addition,from a scientific  perspective,learning about food can also help students understand the nutritional value of different foods and how they affect our bodies. On the other hand, those who oppose teaching students about food and  the preparation of it is not important.They believe that students should focus on only more important subjects such as math, science and languages,which are essential for their academic success and key to future career opportunities. Furthermore,cooking is a personal choice,not everyone is interested in it.So instead of forcing students to learn about food,they should dedicate their time to studying other important subjects.       In my opinion, while learning about food and how to cook it can be a valuable skill,it should not be added as a subject for students. Students should have the option to choose whether or not they want to learn about cooking,based on their interests. However,if there are students who have an interest in learning about food science,schools or universities should offer elective courses that teach students about nutrition and healthy eating. To sum up, there are some people who think that students should be taught about food while others think they should focus on only important subjects.As I mentioned above, students should be given a choice about learning the food or subjects.