Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is education from universities.It is undeniable that the educational system has become an essential part of our life. However,there is no absolute agreement on whether academy programs should be give knowledge and skills needed in the workplace or afford access to awareness for its own sake. A commonly held belief is that the education of university must be followed the student’s needs.As evidence of this they point to their common demand is to gain the ability and skill to facilitate for looking for a job.It could be explained by the fact that if students admission might not get a job, they would be very disappointed. As a result,it leads to the educational institution would lose its enlistment. On the other hand,some people claim that the university is apply provide the professional employees in some fields. For example,they may mention that the educational institution will specialize in a particular section such as economy, agriculture, society language.The explanation lies in the fact the university is a best place where is intended for research and development for the country. Due to the continuous changes in society and the requests creating innovations. Therefore, recruitmens recruiters who graduated from university would have the comprehensive horizon and awareness in the field they study. In conclusion,taking everything mentioned into account i would argue that the vital basic function of the university is to supply familiarity and skills which are useful for employers.