Some people think competitive sports, such as football, are valuable because they can gather people with different ages and culture together. Some think it can cause problems because people are from different groups and countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today people have different views about the influence of team sports on communities. While some individuals believe, that some social issues may occur due to the competition between countries, I will argue, that such sports events make human beings from all over the earth closer. On the one hand, there is a consideration, that competition among populations from different regions will cause conflict between these communities. It is common, that after the game, a club that loses, becomes suppressed and in rare cases aggressive, which can lead to discord between nations. In addition, sometimes fans become crazy and make it personal and this also can cause a clash. Thus, this is a strong point, as to why the consequences of competitive play may become crucial. On the other hand, company sports make the public communicate more closely. In other words, it means that such sports types as football or basketball have a big meaning in putting individuals with similar interests together. For instance, every year football competition population from different sides of the world come to the city which organises this event to spend time with pleasure and make friends who also love football. This way, competitive sports have a big importance in gathering people of different ages and cultures together. To conclude, even though there are folk, who believe in the harmful effects of company play on the peace in the earth, I will argue, that society from all over the world become closer, thankfully to competitive sports.