Most high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for men to get high-level positions in companies even though there is more than a half per cent female in many developed countries. However, corporations should allocate a certain proportion of these positions to women. In fact, I firmly agree with this statement for 2 main reasons. The first reason why allocating a certain proportion of the position to women is gender equality. It will be not fair if women can not get the same position as men. Women need the same opportunities as men. By offering the same opportunities as males in high-level positions, females would not rely more on males. For instance, a mother who becomes an employee does not need to wait for her husband's monthly salary to fulfil their daily needs. They can also help their family's finances better. As a result, many females can improve their family lives. The following reason is females are good managers. It is believed that females can manage things better than men. They can even multitask while doing work. It also makes them solve problems effectively. It will bring many profits if corporations can hire more women in greater positions. For illustration, a female manager handles the budget problem on the projects effectively. They can solve the problem because she already has prior knowledge of handling money as their role as mothers and wives at home who manage expenses weekly. To sum up, although offering a greater position to men will bring positive effects, having women in high-level positions helps the corporation and family improve quickly. Therefore, having considered the benefits, I am strongly convinced that hiring women to fill greater positions is a wise decision.