In many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In many nations, individuals are drinking more drinks with sugar than before. The reason behind this is dopamine spike in the human brain because our brain feels better after consuming sugar-based beverages, and the main solution to this predicament is to educate school and college students to make future generations aware of it. The dopamine in our brain nerves gets boosted after consuming sugar-based drinks. This is because our brain needs pleasures to run smoothly, and since sugar feels tasty to our tongue, it gives a signal to our brain to consume it more. For instance, research done by a college in India concluded that sugary drinks transmit positive dopamine to our brains, and as a result, the brain demands more of such drinks. The main solution to this phenomenon is to educate the young generation in schools and colleges about the adverse effects of sugar on our bodies. That is to say that the government should launch campaigns to save our future generation from addiction to these beverages. For example,the Ukraine government launched a campaign in their schools in 2010 to tackle this issue, due to which there was a huge reduction in consumption of these beverages. Therefore, it would reduce the consumption of these drinks in the long term. In conclusion, people are consuming more sugary beverages compared to the past. The main reason for this phenomenon is these drinks feel better in our brains, and the solution to this predicament is to educate school and college students to save future generations from this addiction.