In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and what action s can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many countries worldwide is suffering from the major issue of heavy traffic congestion, due to urbanization and the narrowing of the road. Also increasing the number of private vehicles is a major cause of increasing traffic jams. To combat these situations, many countries are taking very serious steps to resolve traffic issues. In this essay, I will elaborate on the causes and solution of traffic problems thoroughly. To Commence with, there are numerous reasons for traffic jams. Firstly, people own private vehicles to commute from one place to another. Therefore, the increase number of vehicles causes major traffic problems on the roads. Secondly, citizens of cities are not ready to develop roads and governments are unable to modernize the city plan according to the number of traffic congestions. Moreover, the public transport facilities are not advanced and convenient because it takes longer hours of wait and time to travel. Thus, the public is avoiding using public transport. Due to heavy traffic congestion, there are multiple problems that occur not only environmentally but also economically. In current times, the world is facing two major natural problems such as global warming and climate change and one of the major causes of them is the emission of hazardous gases from cars and vehicles. Moreover, people have to spend a lot of money to purchase a motor vehicle or car because it is a basic necessity for a living human nowadays, and it causes a major financial burden for them. Furthermore, the government are doing road expansion by cutting trees and farms. Thus, it has a huge impact on the environment. To combat this situation, many governments Of different nations are taking serious majors. WHO announces to use of biodegradable and renewable energy sources to save fossil fuels. Also, many governments are initiating green energy sources and encouraging people to use them. For instance, many governments grant people to use electronic bikes or cars to reduce noise pollution., Also many countries are making modern and advanced public transport to control traffic. For example, metro trains and CNG buses are very famous and popular public transport in today's time. In conclusion, traffic causes serious health and environmental problems and people should be aware of them and take the serious initiative to deal with these issues by using public transport and using E-bike or bicycles.