Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, applicants looking for a job frequently are assessed by their responses to personal questions. Although some people have this view that this kind of information is insufficient and useless, I partly believe that this type of information is important and effective and more information is required. To begin, a company is successful when skilled workers are hired. Knowing about an employee's interests and how they spend their free time does not make it clear whether they are eligible for a job or not. For instance, if a company is looking for someone to deal with a foreign client, having information about an applicant who is single and enthusiastic about playing golf, is not enough. As a result, this kind of data is not sufficient and effective. However, I believe that in order to hire someone, employers should know about their personal data. Firstly, getting to know better an applicant, shows a lot about their behaviour. For Example, if they do sports activities on a daily basis, it illustrates that they live healthily, and having an employee in normal conditions will help the company develop faster. In addition, it is crucial to hire employees who are psychologically and mentally healthy. Furthermore, if they are able to answer these simple and personal questions confidently, it shows that they are conscientious and straightforward and can express themselves. To sum up, however, some people think that asking for personal data is quite enough, From my point of view, asking questions and having information about their skills and talents which are related to the job they have applied for is required.