Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualification Discuss both these views and give youn own opinion.

There is a debate between college students about the subjects of their study. The first group wants to study various topics in addition to their main courses, whereas the second group thinks that they should focus on their main topics to obtain their certificate. I personally agree with the second argument and in this essay, I will discuss both views and delineate my opinion. When pupils are taught numerous courses besides their main topic, they do not get exhausted easily, since the variety in materials may cause education not to be boring and they can have fun while they are attending classes. For instance, I enjoyed my yoga lesson during my university time because I could do something other than sitting on a chair. On the contrary, it has been stated that unrelated lessons about main subjects have negative impacts on the process of education. I mean that, students have to be in the university for extra hours to enrol in these topics, therefore they graduate from college later than others. More importantly, these topics distract their attention more often therefore, it becomes hard for them to focus in class. Consequently, they have to use more energy to do all their tasks and they get tired after a while. For instance, In Iran, all majors have religious courses like The Quran. In this situation, students stay in the university for longer hours and they have to prepare different materials for these topics as homework. In conclusion, I believe that having different topics in the curriculum may make studying an enjoyable task, however, this act wastes the time and energy of pupils over unrelated topics.