Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are a variety of factors that organizations use to evaluate the ability of employees. A set of companies believes that workers should pay attention to their appearance when showing up; meanwhile, others consider the outcomes of work are much more important. In my opinion, I strongly agree with both ways of thinking due to the following reasons. First of all, it’s worth noticing that some organizations impose regulations regarding uniforms for their employees to ensure they always show up with an appropriate appearance. For example, those working in the hospitality field need to wear close shoes, tie hair up properly and no jewelry on. Furthermore, the necessity of following dress code or uniform requirements is an important key to the individuals being in charge of some positions, especially in the field of customer service, that needs to interact face-to-face with clients. Thus, customers’ first impression might be caught by the visuals of the employees as they consider this is a way of showing respect to the ones they communicate with. On the other hand, many companies highly value the outcomes displayed by the workers rather than their way of dressing sicne the creativity and productivity are the fundamental factors that contribute to the overal success. For example, some departments work mostly with technologies or interact with others via the internet or smart devices, so they prefer a comfortable environment to be full concentrate in order to conduct a well-qualified performance. With that being taken into account, enforcing a dress code might cause a reduction of productivity which has a negative impact on the growth of the organization. In conclusion, wearing proper pieces of garments is quite important for several types of job, however, displaying a good performance and focusing on profit are much more vital. The organization should heed the requirement of uniform to the employees so they can dress accordingly.