Many large supermarkets are being built today, while the number of small shop is decreasing. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of large supermarkets is increasing, however small groceries and general stores become less. The following essay examines the merits and demerits of this trend. To start with, huge markets are convenient for those people who purchase on products once a month due to the fact big stores suggest a wide range of products from fruits to clothes. Secondly, it is suitable for customers who tend to save time, instead of visiting small groceries you can easily buy in a hypermarket where everything is viable. Furthermore, prices also cheaper in large supermarkets, so it is a good way to economy money, especially for families budget. All these points combine to present the main advantages of developing the construction of hypermarkets. On the other hand, there are some positive sides of general stores. Firstly, small shops give a chance to stock products,, consequently this way of approach attract people to buy things from there. For instance, if a person is not capable to purchase on products, the owner of a small shop can rely on them. Furthermore, prices are also low, since small markets do not pay for utilities or give salaries to workers. Hence, being occupied by general shops is a pro in rural areas, as there is a high demand for groceries. Moreover, considering all the advantages of small shops, their construction mostly has to be spread in towns. To sum up, despite the fact that owners of hypermarkets get more customers on purpose, small shops do not have to be ignored by building and continuing their growth. Thus, both large and small shops have an equal number of benefits and drawbacks.