in order to solve traffic problems,government should tax private car owners

Traffic congestion has become a great issue, and taxing private automobile owners were suggested by the goverment to alleviate this problem. Thus, using these funds to enhance public transportation. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of implementing such solutions. One of the advantages of taxing private car owners is to decongest traffic. This means that the more they have to spend money on their vehicle, it will prohibit other consumers to avail cars. Thus, declining in figures of mobile owneship, there would be less traffic. In addition, it also promotes financial management to people. Buying cars is a luxury and some have it even though it is not a necessity. On the contrary,taxing vehicle owners can damage their own financial capacities. This will be an added burden to them aside from paying for maintenance or mortgage. Furthermore, this will promotes unfair treatment to the mobile owners since they are not the only reasons for traffic. Hence, this will greatly affect our eoconomic growth in the future. To sum up, there could be more means to alleviate traffic not only taxing private vehicles. Government can implement more stricter laws on coding and traffic rules to be abide by the commuters in order to have a safe environment.