There is currently a controversial argument over whether university students should take additional courses beyond their main subjects or focus on their qualifications.

There is currently a controversial argument over whether university students should take additional courses beyond their main subjects or focus on their qualifications. Personally, I believe that paying attention to the main study will bring significant results. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, some students tend to be versatile and flexible. It is essential for them to gain educational background in various spheres rather than studying in a boring and repeatable routine. Consequently, extracurricular courses create a space for students to express themselves. Another valuable reason for this is the chance to change additional courses. The majority of students do not know about the profession they are entering, so having the opportunity to replace a subject will decrease the student's responsibility, which is good for the mental state. On the other side, the rest of the people advocate that if the learners concentrate more and more on their main courses, they will be able to boost their qualifications, which will lead to improvement and innovation in working structures. Moreover, studying extra subjects is time-consuming. The learner may not be able to get good grades in their exams due to their workload. In some cases, those studies may not be suitable or necessary. In conclusion, it is argued whether studying other books at universities is good or not. However, both sides have their justifications, and I undoubtedly believe that this matter helps students learn about various fields and choose the best one.