Some people want to be able to contact their employees at all times, even on holidays. Does this development has more advantages than disadvantages?

It is certainly true that some managers want to be able to contact their employees at any time, even on holidays. While accepting that, I believe that contacting workers out of office hours is more likely to have negative outcomes. On the one hand, there are several benefits of keeping in touch with staff at any time in week. A common advantage is that staff members can update the information of company. Another positive aspect can be that the working people can meet their deadline easily because emails of managers look like reminders. For example, employees may forget date to finish work because they usually have own business in the weekend. However, an email of management committee will be a fantastic end for them. On the other hand, these benefits can be outweighed by the drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is that the employees will feel stressful if they always receive too many emails, even on holidays. First, the workers need to have privacy time for their families or themselves to relax after a long working day. Therefore, contacting during non-working hours certainly put pressure on employees as managers’ announcements will make them to think of working at all times. Secondly, bringing too much information during a week can cause confusion for workers. As a result, it seems that there is no planning in working for both leaders and staff. In conclusion, it seems that the potential dangers of contacting personnel during weekends or even holidays are more harmful than the possible benefits..