In many countries people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than before. Why is this happening and what could be done to reduce the sugary drink consumption. ( Prob Sol)

In today’s world, the demand for aerated drinks has increased drastically. Youngsters are nowadays adopting more for fast-food as well as energy drinks that are easily available. There are many health issues that arise from these drinks. Firstly, as the technology has improved, it has also increased the demand for drinks that are releasing energy at a faster pace within the body. These aerated drinks, are causing obesity in youngsters and are affecting the overall well-beings of individuals. The famous aerated drink coca cola is now launching new flavours in that are encouraging the customers to buy more of their product. For example, according to a recent survey conducted at The Little Flower High School, the vending machines for aerated drinks needed to be re-filled at frequent intervals, resulting in obesity among teenagers. On the contrary, these problems can be addressed if youngsters and individuals are given information about the ill-effect of these drinks. The parents shall read the nutrient contents before giving these drinks to the children. Schools and offices should install fresh juice vending machines that enable them to refuel when tired. These juices are freshly made and do not hold any conservatives and have no side effects as well. For instance, the HealthFly organization in Bombay has replaced vending machines with fresh juice counters that enables the employees to consume healthy drinks at work. To conclude, there needs to a be fine balance in the amount of sugary drinks that an individual consumes throughout the day. Consuming sugar drinks on a regular basis results in unhealthy lifestyles and health issues.