Write about the following topic: Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some products are being sold by famous brands and companies. This could because of the power of advertisemet on the peoples' decisions which would force them to purchase some goods, which are unnecessary for them in the society. I completly argree with this statements and I think we live in a community, which every one just think about their benefits. Huge businesses and big companies invest a big amount of their budget on advertisement, so their biggest parts of their sales is because of that. Firstly, we see numerous billboards whole of our city, in some public places and even high ways, which they advertise goods and facilities. This show the power of advertising to make our minds busy with that products. In order to do that, the rate of sales would be grown in that specific companies. Secondly, adolescents and students are looking for new trend and they would be affected by their favorite celebrities sooner that adults. Providing that they see an advertisement between their favorite TV-show or on their social media page, which on that their beloved actor,actress or football player advertises a new video game or even a piece of clothes, they completly affect by that and they would ask their parent to provide that product, even if it is not crucial. Furthermore, In my opinion, the governments should fund some companies ' advertisements which their goods are new for both society and individuals. Because of the power of global and western businesses, some local start-ups which they try their best to implement fashionable and modern product would be disappeard. For instance, we have numerous start-ups run by new-graduated university students and they have variety of products such as new technologies, electronical gadgets or even new electrical pices prices for home enchores encores. If the government does not assisst them to introduce their goods, they might loose their motivation, which in unefficient for both society and local communities. In conclusion, because of the advertisement power of some big and global companies, the new start-ups would be damaged in the society and people might purchase some facilities which they do not play an impotant role in their lives as well as society.