Some people think that having a set retirement age (eg. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that a certain workders deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A great number of population think that having a set retirement age for everybody, according to their occupation, is more rational. They believe that a certain professions deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. I strongly agree with this idea. In my opinion I think any occupations that desire a lot of physical and mental health should have an earlier retirement age. Some occupations take a load of physical work that’s most likely risk one into a severe condition that’s possibly ruin their career such as back injuries, broken bone, or permanent disability. In addition, many professions require a certain type of method that could lead one to an unstable mental health, including, daily stress, feeling of fear and guilt, and suicidal thought. Both of these aspects affect on quality of work and one’s personal quality of life such as health and prosperity. In term of physical concern, it seems to me that a construction worker should retire sooner than common retirement age. Due to the tensions that have been slowly destroying one’s physique. On the other hand, police detective should have been set a retirement before turned 65 year-old, for the reason that, many detectives have been surrounded by unholy activities such as either murdering or kidnapping, hence, whats they must have been through are most likely disturb the sense of morality and could lead to unstable mental health that could be a danger for both society and themselves.