These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s time, Television is one of the major sources of entertainment among people. Increased televising of violent programs is considered to have a negative impact on children ’s behaviour. I totally agree with the statement since, children are influenced by what they see. To begin with, it can be said that every other T.V. channel promotes disturbing graphics that make children believe that it is normal to do and see violent behaviour. As I can remember in my village, two brothers were playing the roles of police and thief, and one, stab the other with a knife to death, causing lifelong trauma for the family. This means that children want to recreate what they see on screens without considering about consequences. Because they are not old enough to differentiate between right and wrong hence, their bad behaviour seems all right to them. Similarly, glorifying bloodshed in movies promotes the ideology that to look cool or strong among their peers and friends especially teenagers they have to display aggression towards others. For instance, young people full of energy and stamina like to sort things out with fights like they see on television. However, they forget that every problem can be sorted by talking peacefully but that is not depicted in television. Hence, the negative behaviour is prevalent in young individuals. To conclude, it can be said that television program promotes violent behaviour among young people, as children are unable to differentiate between right and wrong and in many cases, teenagers think it is cool to be aggressive which proves that televising violence is having a bad influence on children.