Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behavious. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era of gadgets, A television is a common item in every household. It is a common topic of debate that what programme children watch affect their behaviour or it is the time spent watching. This essay will discuss both views with my opinion. These days, children are more than capable of turning on the television without adult supervision, giving them access to the programs which are not meant for children's eyes hence, they can misinterpret the information they have gained. For instance - a child with full control of the T.V. watches extreme violence like murder movies that can affect the viewpoint of juvenile's mind, making violence normal for him. thus, making him violent or becoming a bully among his peers. In my opinion, it is rarely the case that a child would become violent just because he watched a movie, it might be a short-term issue but with time and guidance it could be controlled without long-term behaviour effects. To begin with, parents who are often busy let their offspring watch television for hours. Due to this children often do not pay attention to their studies and neglect their homework which can result in bad grades and careless behaviour from child. In addition, young ones often ignore playing outside with their friends as they are addicted to television programs that they forget about the real world. All this can lead to a serious behaviour problem and can hinder the overall growth of the child. In my point of view, watching TV for too long can pose major problems as children have problems communicating effectively with their parents and friends because reel life and real life are two different worlds. To which a child can not differentiate. To conclude, it can seen clearly that children sometimes get influenced by what they see on TV but can be controlled with the right guidance, similarly, watching television can disturb a child viewpoint. hence, both equally affect a child's behaviour and growth.