Some people are of the opinion that giving a good first impression at an interview is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly argued that impressing the interviewer the first time will be an almighty key to opening the success door. Personally, I strongly agree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, giving interviewers an excellent first impression can make them feel that you are more intelligent and talented than some people at the same level who meet them secondly. This means that someone who makes them feel impressive firstly will be looked like a talented and perfect person, therefore it will be easier for them to have a good job with a high salary. In fact, the first is the most crucial aspect that leads to success in the future. For example, according to psychology research in 2020, more than 80% of bosses admitted that they more trust people whom they feel excellent and intelligent in the first meeting than whom they meet again in the interview room so some psychologists commonly believe that the first impression will decide about 86% likelihood to success in company. Furthermore, the first impression can make a boss interested in you and want to know more about your talent and ability to work. This means that they will easily accept who makes they are impressed in the first interview. In fact, in the second meeting, their interest will fall leading to the likelihood of success being decreased. For example, in 2017 EWN which is the most famous economic magazine in Viet Nam posted a news that Nguyen Phuong Hang the CEO of a large company admitted that she is ready to accept and pay high salaries for staff who make her interested in their interview. It proved that an impression in the first meeting is a crucial aspect leading to the success of somebody. In conclusion, it’s widely believed that an excellent impression in the first meeting is the most indispensable thing that decides the success of someone. In my opinion, I completely support that view because have a strong belief that 30% of the high-flying likelihood of people is decided by their professional acknowledge and intelligence and the first impression decides 80% of other likelihood.