The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable reality that most modern cities suffer from traffic jams and pollution. Some think that the best solution for these problems is for people to move from suburbs to cities. However, I completely disagree with this viewpoint. The first reason in favor of my view is that increasing the number of people who commute to urban areas would only make the issues worse. Additionally, the arrival of numerous vehicles from surrounding regions will worsen the already severe traffic congestion caused by the dramatically deteriorating road conditions, further causing the already chaotic local traffic situation. For instance, being unfamiliar with big cities’ roads in Vietnam could also give rise to serious car accidents since the road system here is complicated. Another reason is that putting heavy emphasis on road safety is a more practical way to solve transportation issues. More traffic cameras could be installed to monitor the traffic systems continuously in the event that the police are overburdened with other duties. As a result, every driver would automatically follow the traffic laws out of fear of getting pulled over and paying a big fine. However, following to the law is mostly dependent on each person's awareness, therefore launching community-wide road safety awareness campaigns can help to reduce traffic congestion. Instead of promoting additional migration to urban areas, this would be more productive. In brief, while some people support the view that the best way to address traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to reside in cities, I totally disapprove of this notion on account of the fact that this way would merely worsen the current situation and not be the most viable one. Therefore, government should pay more attention as well as create some campaign to raise people's awareness to tackle traffic problems.