Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

It is thought by several people that university students should only be acknowledged by subjects related to science and technology which will be useful in the next period. In contrast, others believe that university students are allowed to study based on their interests. In this following essay, these opinions will be discussed. Due to the advancement of science and technology in this modern day, students are encouraged by some people to learn those subjects since they will be useful in the future. Due to the advancement, most industries in the next day commonly will need someone who expert in the science or technology field. From this phenomenon, people with a background in science or technology will obtain jobs easily due to their skills, compared to others who do not have those subjects as their background. However, others believe that students should have authorization to choose their subjects based on their interests. In fact, by letting students study whatever they like, it can avoid bad academic performances caused by forced feelings of study. To illustrate, when a student studies a subject because of their desire, they will enjoy the class. As a consequence, it will give them good marks in their academic performances. Otherwise, students who study not because of their interest, tend to feel lazy, and it will impact their academic performances. Thus, they might get a warning from the school. In summary, when university students are allowed to take a course based on their interests, it will affect good academic performance. Then, when students should study subjects that will be useful in the future, it will give them an ease to obtain a job. From my perspective, nothing is wrong among both views but as a student, I prefer to study based on my interest to avoid bad performances in academics.