For long time art has bn considered as an essential part of the culture in the world. However, nowadays value has changed, and we tend to consider science, technology, and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art.

Art was known as a crucial subject in the community in the past ages although people are inclined to pay their attention on different sectors such as science, technology, and business significantly rather than art these days due to the being money-minded and curiosity. In addition, this essay will elaborate further about the solutions to enhance public attention for art. To begin with, two main factors surge the separation of people from art. Firstly, being money-oriented people. Namely, the public is able to earn more money engaging with those sectors in contrast art field. For instance, most scientists, technical officers, and businessmen have better revenue than artists in Sri Lanka. Furthermore, exploring of the world following to the curiosity of the people leads to more job opportunities in particular sectors compare to the art sector. For example, the majority of the younger generation is inclined to follow the particular three subjects as they convenient to find employment compare to art in Sri Lanka. Even though the past generation who occupied in art relied on less technological development, the present generation willing to work in those fields after the recent advent. However, this situation would be alleviated by applying alternatives such as increasing awareness of the benefits of the art to the community. To be exact, engaging with painting with will help people to enhance their imagination and critical thinking, which is paramount for society. Moreover, giving a considerable place for art in society is also enhance the public attention towards this subject. As a result, this situation would be able to settle by applying the above methods. To conclude, according to the above clarifications, people avoid from art subjects towards technology, science, and business due to the personal benefits such as increasing income and more employment these days. Nevertheless, this occation would be reversed by the implementation of awareness programmes and giving an important place for art in society.