Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Shifting every now and then is becoming a trend nowadays. But having a permanent town is far better instead of moving from one city to another because it will help you to maintain a strong and wise relationship with your neighbours and will also decrease the chances of incidents as the person will have a good acquaintanceship with the surrounding environment. I will explain these two reasons with examples in the coming paragraphs. Firstly, as a saying that next door neighbour is better than a brother who lives far away. Accordingly, if a person lives constantly in a region, he will be able to know his next-door people more clearly and build a healthy bond. Consequently, it will help him to jot down if the neighbours are reliable in needy situations or not as life is unpredictable. But this can not be achieved if you are changing the address over and over again. For instance, you dropped your home key somewhere and you left the spare one inside. Alas, you are stuck. But If your vicinal is like a homie then you can leave your spare key in their charge. Secondly, when you have a persistent space, you are naturally aware of the possible troubles you could face which in turn reduces the chances of personal disasters, hence making it a safer hole to live in. But when you are living in a new city or town, you are not familiar with the area well which could easily make you prone to unknown attacks for which you are not prepared. For example, if your hometown had previous incidents of chain snatching, you would not go out wearing heavy jewellery. To summarize, changing cities has more cons than pros. Whereas having a consistent address seems more beneficial. Thus, I agree with the above statement that it is good to live in a single city or town lifelong rather than moving from place to place. But everyone has their free will and can choose according to their priorities where to live.