The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overwight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, the total amount of individuals who are in trouble because of obesity is increasing. In this essay, I will explore the causes of this unhealthy problem, and share possible solutions. Firstly, I will consider to results of fast-food culture and irregular eating habits, and secondly, I will explain how governments and sports clubs decrease the number of this issue. First of all, in this modern world, people do not have adequate time to cook healthy meals because of being tired after their long working hours. As a result, they prefer to order foods which are fast food. On the other hand, eating habits of folks’ are changing, and they are evolving to irregular types. These situations cause the obesity and being overweight. For instance, according to the some studies, fast-food culture has been changing the society’s eating habits day-to-day, and it has been resulting some overweight problems. A viable solution for this issue would be that, the governments should decline the taxes of healthy products which are from green foods to minimum or zero. Therefore, manufacturers can produce more healthy foods for public. Moreover, some sports clubs should encourage to play sports via some competitions which prize the winner and every participant. For example, a sports club in my city Ankara organises a running competition every year, and it can be clearly seen from their database that, the number of overweight people in Ankara has been decreasing due to this competition. In conclusion, there are some issues, such as fast-food culture and irregular eating habits, that cause the obesity. Felling taxes for healthy meals and encouraging people to sports may be possible solutions for this problem.