Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

There is no doubt, English is a very important language for learning at school and some people consider that it is more important than their local language. In my opinion, society should try to ensure the survival of local languages. Nowadays, the development of tourism contributes to English becoming the most popular language in the world, pushing other languages aside. Children have been learning English at the school since first grade. Some people learn english at an older age for better understanding of their collegues.One avident benefit of a common dialect is better understanding between people and more information available such as educational materials, books, scientific articles. Many people in the world would have been more educated.If students graduate foreign institut they will have better work offers. On the other hand, the community can lose the main part of tradition. The mother tongue is the part of culture given to us through generations with national songs and tales. In addition, traveling is popular because individuals like seeing different cultural traditions. The community should remember their own roots and pass to children in а family and in school. The best decision could be to add social education after school on the local language. For example, for young children it would be a folk game, learning to play folk instruments, and celebrating folk holidays. In conclusion, English is very important for communication between people, for better education, but we should always remember our roots. Learning the national language is absolutely necessary for survival in the local traditions.