Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these method are ineffective, and at worst that may be dangerous. To what extent did you agree with this statement.

There has been a discussion around the new forms of practicing medicine and whether to use it in hospitals or totally forbid doctors from putting it into work. I strongly believe we should not trust the alternative forms when it comes to the lives of human beings. Although science is proven to be inconsistent and not permanent, it is sufficient to save lives and that is enough for me to defend it against the superstition that we call alternative medicine. Firstly, what is not science we cannot know for a fact that they work. The physicians who have not studied the real medicine in a university, often are salesmen who want their products to replace the usual drugs. Moreover, their desire for money costs a lot of people their money. For example, there was a traditional doctor working near my house who got arrested after 20 years of practice. Not surprisingly, he was condemned for fraud is going to be locked up for 30 years. Thus, the number of people who take advantage of our superstitions is rising due to the great benefit that lies in this industry. Secondly, they will most likely cause harm to our health. The moment you start to take approved medication and act based on non-ordinary medical instructions, you are delaying the real medication you really need and therefore, your disease might advance and become more dangerous. Furthermore, the social effects of believing in non-science practices are devastating as fewer folk will actually believe their doctors and choose secondary forms of healing. For instance, in a house where the parents are superstitious, the youth won't understand the essence of medicine and then, they are more likely to avoid seeing an actual physician. Thus, the fake doctors are more likely to kill patients just by delaying their effective treatment and prescribing wrong medication. To conclude, in the argument between the believers of scientific medicine and other forms of it, I believe we cannot trust anything other than the ordinary healing, not until the other shapes of treatments are scientifically proven to be harmless and indeed, effectively cure humans.