Some people believe that it is important to spend time developing a successful career. Others argue that it is more important to spend time with friends and family than at work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

On one hand, convenience food plays a pivotal role in today’s hectic world. One of the key advantages of convenience food is its time-saving nature. For instance, working class and students who have bustling schedules depend on their ready-to-eat meals or pre-packaged snacks as they reduce the period required for meal preparation. Furthermore, compared to dining out, consumption of convenience food can yield cost-efficiency benefits. Hence, this budget-friendly dining option contributes to the reduction of overall food costs to families and individuals facing financial constraints. Another point in favor is its convenience in storing and preserving food for a lengthy period of time. To illustrate, contrary to cooked meat that needs to be processed after two to three days, instant soups and chips can be stored in the refrigerator to be consumed throughout many months. On the other hand, the downside of pre-made meals can outweigh the plus points in certain circumstances. One of the most concerns on convenient food is associated with its adverse impact on consumers’ health. Since these meals are highly processed, they tend to be high in calories, saturated fat and sodiums, leading to the deprivation of essential nutrients for a balanced diet. Consequently, a regular intake of convenience food can contribute to serious health concerns such as obesity, diabetes, heart disease, and other glaring health issues. An additional essential and persistent issue linked with pre-packaged meals revolves around the matter of food safety and quality control. The origin of the ingredients in these foods came from various undisclosed sources. This lack of transparency can possibly lead to a myriad of health issues. To conclude, despite the positive trends that convenience food poses, I believe that the risks and disadvantages associated with these meals far outweigh the benefits.