Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages both situations.

A lot of university students live with their families, while the rest live away from home on account of their universities being in separate places. This matter has several merits and demerits in both circumstances. I will explain further my reasons. On the one hand, if you have the opportunity to live with your parent during the period of your studies is very convenient from all points of view. One merit was, that many students enjoy the benefit of home -cooked meals, which can be healthier and more economical than eating out or cooking for oneself. For instance, in my first semester when I was studying in Greece I was too bored to cook every day and I preferred to order food which was unhealthy and I was spending a lot of money. Meanwhile, one demerit was, that living at home may limit a student's sense of independence and personal growth. On the other hand, living with your parents has a lot of pros and cons in multiple matters, whereas living in a different place away from your family is more challenging in the aspect of maturity and autonomy. Additionally, living on or near campus can provide a focused environment for studying and participating in campus activities. Otherwise living away from home can be more expensive due to rent, utilities, and other living expenses. In conclusion, the decision to live with family or away from home during university depends on individual preferences, financial circumstances, and the specific goals and needs of each student. Some students may choose to experience both options during their academic journey if they have the opportunity.