It is said that when recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a debate about whether employers should consider employee's personal qualities rather than qualifications and experiences in the recruitment process. I particularly support this idea. I will explain my points of view in this essay. I believe that qualification is important in the selection of new employees. Workers should have the required qualifications. For example, if the work is related to technical expertise such as software development, a person should have minimum knowledge of programming. Some of the programming languages are essential for their area of expertise. The same requirements are valid in other departments, and vice versa. Experience is another important criterion for recruiting. Most of the companies prefer to work well experienced candidates. However, I think that experience is not as important as qualification. This can be obtained throughout working life. On the other hand, it creates a vicious circle for people who freshly graduated from college. Therefore, newly graduated people can' t find a job if the recruiters insist on working with experienced employees. Nevertheless, Personal qualities such as honesty, discipline and reliability are much more important for employee selection. If an employee has these positive qualities, he or she will add much more value to the company. The main problem with the recruitment process for human resources professionals is that these qualities can' t be determined or measured easily. Most companies have done some evaluation tests on their candidates, however, it doesn' t reflect the certain results of personal behaviours. Additionally, a reference check is another tool for companies in this process to understand a person's quality, again, it can be manipulated easily. In conclusion, I agree that a personal quality is important when comparing the others. However, this can' t be easily determined through the employment process. There are always open points or grey areas for determination and assessment. I firmly believe that other needs should be considered in the selection process also.