Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, individuals try to learn one more language than mother tongue to end up with their aims. While, some people think this only can lead to increase in job and study opportunities for individuals, others believe that this can have more benefits. I personally will illustrate my agreement with the second idea. In this era, thanks to technology, there is an intense inclination among countries to attract elites for work and study purposes from all over the world. Therefore, youngsters can work for any company or study at any university that they want. However, the ability to verbal and written communication with colleagues in work place or professors and classmates at universities is essential for individuals in a foreign country. Thus, people who are enthusiast to achieve one of the mentioned objects have to master the native dialect to destination country. In my opinion, being mastered in a foreign language not only helps people to gain great opportunities to/ for work or study abroad but also it has some other advantages. To begin with, there are some individuals who are interested in culture of other nations because of their curiosity, they try to learn tongue of considered country. For example, my wife's niece is a big fan of Japanese animations and for this reason she is trying to learn Japanese these days. In addition, people who are worked in passenger tours, hotels, airports as receptionist and taxi driver are always confronted with foreigners. Therefore, it should be better that they at least master in one or so international languages such as English. To sum up, in our own time, individuals in all over the world can learn new dialects in addition to their mother tongue in order to work or study overseas. They also can travel to different countries as tourist and familiar with culture and lifestyle of other nations.