Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Some people argue that it is better for students to pursuit their favorite subjects, while others believe that students should learn useful subjects for their future at universities. Although, there are good arguments about the second view, I personally in favor of first view. On the one hand, in some industrial countries, students who graduated from fields related with science and technology have a big chance to employ in lucrative jobs. Therefore, individuals who studied the mentioned subjects compulsory will have a more convenient life without financial problems. For instance, in my country, Iran, parents prefer that their children major in medical fields or engineering because their career will guarantee in the future. Thus, the majority of the youth in my country have to study subjects at universities that they may not passionate about those. On the other hand, students who select their discipline freely are passionate about university courses and activities. Therefore, the high level of concentration and enjoyment of reading will associate with flourishing of individuals' innovation and creativity. In addition, people who are involved in the jobs related to their interest have better performance than others. For example, my wife has really liked art since she was a kid, but, his parents insisted that she must studied one of the medical fields, thing which she never interested in. Unfortunately, she never successful neither medical nor art. To sum up, although a group of people think that it would be better to youngsters studied in science and technology without right to choose, I believe that students should select majors based on their favorites, because it leads to flourish their talents and creativities.