Some people think that higher institutions should concentration more on academic subjects such as history and the physical sciences, while others think that they should concentrate more on practical subjects such as car mechanics and cookery, and so on. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is highly debated whether higher institution should concentrate more on acadamic subjects like history and the physical science or practical subjects like mechanics and cookery. I personally believe both are equally important to avoid gaps in the society. The people who argue that acadamic subjects should be concetrated more than practical subjects, believe that there is a lot of knowledge in the acadamic subjects which is still to be florished and be used by the real world. For example, History has great construction, which current scientist have no idea on how they were built, like the Great Pyramids of Egypt. Concentrating more on the history at university education helps to explore more and may bring out the facts and knowledge that our present world is missing. On the other hand, practical subjects are also equally important, as they make our day-to-day life easier to function such as mechanics, cooking, plumbing and construction. These streams play major role in everyday life and those have to be concentrated for our life to run smoothly. For instance, House, food and travel are the essentials of a human being and it is of high importance that these things are to be taken care of. Teaching these practicals in higher education will helps an individual lead thier life struggle free. To sum up, Though practical and acadamic subjects have their differences at insititutional level, I believe, it is important to manitain a balance in thier coexistence and concentrate on both as they have major role on the survival and improvements of our current world.