Some people think that it is better for high school students to study a wide range of subjects than to focus on a narrow range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is always argued that whether high school students should take a versatile program either one major. In my opinion, learning various subjects is absolutely better than one specific subject. This essay is going to discuss more details on the pro and cons. There are many benefits that studying a huge scope of subjects. First of all, many high school students haven' t found where their passion is. In this way, if you force them to focus on one subject instead of keep discovering their talent, some of them are going to lost their career direction or even have no interest on studying. Secondly, it is of paramount importance to have the knowledge of different field, which will make them more flexible and successful in their career. On the other side, there stilll some disadvantages on that way. the most crucial flaw is students can' t study well given that there are excessive subjects need to study, In that way, they don' t have enough time to do all of them well. Furthermore, the huge amount of subject will make they don' t have sufficient time to have some outdoor activities, which is as essential as studying. another defect is for students who is set up their mind to one particular subject, learning a lot of subjects is unnecessary for them. To sum up, although there are still a few faults on studying more subjects, I strongly believe it is better than focus on the certain one due to it can provide versatile choice and comprehensive field for all students.